Monday, July 16, 2012

No priorities!


There are a few things that have me baffled about the media and human nature today. I mean, even more than usual. I’ll start with the most ridiculous first. Tonight I just cleaning up around the house and the news came on. Now I know you don’t learn anything from the local news, but I often keep it on until the next show comes on. I’m not much of a TV person but I enjoy watching reruns of funny sitcoms before bed.

The top story on the news tonight was not about a fire, or robbery, or politics or war…it was about shit. The top story: a cab driver pulls over at 5am on a residential block and takes a deuce on the side walk. The owner of the house it was outside of caught it on his security camera. He is disgusted and wants answers…..umm…….what answers do you need at this point? Yes it’s gross but everybody poops. The worse part about this is that it happened Friday and it rained Saturday…so the poop is long gone. Why must we hear about it Monday night?  The producer of this news show should be ashamed of himself, as his show is now one giant poop joke.


THIS IS NOT NEWS!!!!!!


Now on to more serious matters. Last week more info came out about the Sandusky child molestations. Apparently whole bunch of people knew, and the FBI has the emails to prove it. The crazy thing to me that people are STILL defending Joe Paterno. I understand he is dead, and I think the ONLY defense you could give him is “well, he is dead, so he isn’t here to defend himself.” But people are talking about how he is a great man and a wonderful person…..I’m sorry, I didn’t know we had a cure for cancer now! Thanks Joe!
Joe was a great football coach. That’s it! How the hell can strangers call him a wonderful person because of football? Our priorities as a country are all messed up. Today on Facebook I saw the picture of the basketball hoes of LA and people were ripping one of them apart for having the confidence to wear a bikini even though she has stretch marks! People judge this woman for feeling comfortable in her body…yet I’ve read Facebook comments wear people say we cant judge Joe because we weren’t in his shoes.
Now I know we aren’t suppose to judge anyone (leave that for God) however…..I think that if ANY situation allows for you to judgmental at ANY time in your life it would be THIS! Not only should you judge someone that kept child molestation a secret for the sake of fame and fortune, you should also feel free to assume that if you were in his shoes, you would have called the police!

 If you judge this person


you SHOULD judge this one:


My last rant is about this upcoming Quentin Taratino film “Django Unchained.” When I heard a year or so ago that he was making a comedy about slavery, my BS radar went off, due to his gratuitous use of the N-word in previous films. However I decided to keep an open mind, although in the back of my head I KNEW this film was just an excuse for him create the perfect fictional setting for him to use the N-word. Well I was right! Apparently the N-word is used 150 times in the film.
Why would I pay to hear the N-word when I can hear it for free by:
-          listening to drake, lil wayne, and all the other rappers I hate on Spotify
-          go to a Tea- Party rally
-          Play Mitt Romney’s speech to the NAACP backwards
-          having it yelled at me as I walk through the small streets of South Philly, south of Synder Ave late at night (true story)

So I mentioned on my Facebook page that I didn’t want to see it. I announced that I’m not judging anyone who does see it, or even trying to dissuade them from seeing it, but that I know myself and I will burn the theater down after about the 5 time I hear that word. Would you believe that NEGROS actually sent me private messages telling me I should change my mind and just go see it. “IT’S JUST A MOVIE,” they say.  “YOU ARE ALWAYS TOO SERIOUS TIA” they say. Why in the world does it matter whether I see it or not? You don’t need me to cosign that foolishness. I’m not gonna go see it  because I don’t want to be a hypocrite. Some of the first black people in line to see that movie are also the first ones that want to fight a white person if they call them a Nigger in real life! A LOT of white people don’t understand why they can’t black people that….and why black people get mad if they do…yet y’all want to  make a white man richer by paying to hear it 150 times! You think I’m gonna let a white person call me the N-Word without some repercussions? So it makes no sense for me to be in that theater. But apparently many of my black contemporaries have better tempers than I do. So you all go see the movie and enjoy yourselves! Have a laugh for me because I CAN’T HANDLE IT!!!


2 comments: